JUNIOR REPRESENTATIVE
MANLY SEA EAGLES U12-U18 REPRESENTATIVE PROGRAM

Manly Warringah Basketball Association representative teams compete in a variety of competitions controlled by NSW Basketball Association. The Manly Sea Eagles representative program prides it self on limiting the number of Representative teams they have to ensure quality, the best of the best players on the peninsula. 

Manly Sea Eagles Representative Program has produced some great athletes and officials. With numerous national, state players and coaches, and several NBL, WNBL players. Manly representative players have gone on to further their education and playing skills by getting basketball scholarships at US colleges.

Manly Warringah Basketball Association, measuring success by the development of fundamental skills, players understanding of the game and inclusion. When being a part of the  Manly Sea Eagles Representative Program, it is expected that every coach, player, parent, committee member and official understands and abides by the policies and guidelines in the Manly Warringah Representative Handbook, along with MWBA and BNSW Policies, Procedures and By-Laws.

Click here to view the Manly Sea Eagles Representative Handbook 2020.

EVENT DATE
Preseason Games Sunday 9 February 2020
MJL Preseason Week 1 Saturday 15 & Sunday 16 February 2020
MJL Preseason Week 2 Sunday 23 February 2020
MJL Preseason Week 3 Sunday 1 March 2020
MJL Round 1 Sunday 15 March 2020
MJL Round 2  Sunday 22 March 2020
MJL Round 3 Sunday 29 March 2020
MJL Round 4 Sunday 5 April 2020
MJL Round 5 Sunday 26 April 2020
MJL Round 6 Sunday 3 May 2020
MJL Round 7 Sunday 10 May 2020
MJL Round 8 Sunday 17 May 2020
MJL Round 9 Sunday 24 May 2020
MJL Round 10 Sunday 31 May 2020
Melbourne Classic (D1 teams) Saturday 8 June – Monday 10 June 2020
Nunawading Tournament (D2/3 teams) Saturday 8 June – Monday 10 June 2020
MJL Round 11 Sunday 14 June 2020
MJL Round 12 Sunday 21 June 2020
MJL Round 13 Sunday 28 June 2020
MJL Round 14 Sunday 5 July 2020
MJL Semi Finals Sunday 19 July 2020
MJL Prelminary Finals Sunday 26 July 2020
MJL Grand Finals Sunday 2 August 2020
State Cup (D2 Top 4 teams) Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 August 2020
State Championships (D1 Top 4 teams) Friday 21 Aug – Sunday 23 Aug 2020
U14 Club Championships 26 September – 4 October 2020

 

Manly Representative camp dates 2020

January 23-24th 2020

April 23-24th 2020

July 16-17th 2020

Please note that Manly Sea Eagles Representative program is heavily subsidised by the Manly Warringah  Basketball Association. Fees of $585 per person include Training, Waratah Metro Junior League fixtures, State Cup, State Championships, . Fees are non-refundable.

Representative Fees for 2020 $585 per person.

  • 5 December 2019 | Acceptance Fee $285 
  • 20 March 2020|Balance $300

Click here to read Player & Parent Representative Agreement Form by 5 December 2019. In addition, players must pay the acceptance fee of $285 by the 5 December 2019. 

Click here to view Waratah Junior League Draw.

Click here to view NSW State Cup Draw.

Click here to view NSW State Championship Draw.

Representative Trials are conducted during November each year. Click here for further information.

Manly  Representative Program will accept a maximum of two transfers per junior age group from other Representative Associations competing in the Waratah Junior Metro League. Players who have moved into The Northern Beaches Council region are not classified as transfers.

Players looking to trial from another Club must complete the attached ‘Permission to Trial’ form & submit prior to trialling. Click here to download a Permission to Trial Form.

NSW CLEARANCE FORM | If selected in a Manly Sea Eagles Representative team player clearance will be processed by Manly Warringah Basketball Association online with the previous Association. Please note that clearances can be blocked due to outstanding monies or clothing to the Association the play is leaving from.

INTERSTATE CLEARANCE FORM | If selected in a Manly Sea Eagle Representative teams interstate players must complete an Interstate Clearance Form. Click here to download an Interstate Clearance Form.

Representative Manager, Janet Bilton 02 9913 3622  janet.bilton@manlybasketball.com

Pay Representative Fees Online

2020 MANLY SEA EAGLES JUNIOR REP TEAMS